Appreciation – Waterfront Entertainers

Those who know me are well aware of my limited to non existent musical abilities and interest but having recently visited old Quebec City and Halifax Historic Properties, I must admit the entertainers who perform in these areas certainly add to the atmosphere and make these places more interesting to visit. Whether the performers are just beginning their careers or if they have been at it for twenty years, they are interesting individuals and they all have a story.  Asking them to participate in the 100 Strangers Flickr project is one way to meet the entertainers and and find out some of their story. Today I met Matt and Adelle who were both playing and singing on the Halifax waterfront and it was a pleasure to speak to both of them. Thanks to both of you for helping me with my photography project and I wish you well with your music careers. Here is a link to the photos I have taken for the 100 Strangers project. 

DSC_8620

Here is a link to Matt’s pictures on Flickr.

DSC_8630

Here is a link to Adelle’s picture on Flickr

Return to Bill’s Photography web site

This entry was posted in My Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

