Fashion Photography and Meeting New Strangers

A friend  is a student in the Conestoga College visual merchandizing arts program. The program requires students to organize and run a fashion show (aWEARness )and design and model outfits for the show. I have never photographed a fashion show, so I thought this would be a good opportunity to support her by purchasing a ticket which would enable me to photograph the event. I’ll likely publish a blog article with pictures of the event shortly after the show on April 3rd.

I need to focus on completing my Flickr 100 Strangers project as I require 47 more to complete the required 100 portraits. I hope this event may provide some opportunities as I assume the students will be proud of their creations and be looking for an opportunity to promote their work. The picture below highlights some of the folks I have photographed while working on the 100 strangers project. Click on the photo to see all the photos I have taken for the project.

If you are participating in the aWEARness event and would like some extra photos in return for helping me with to 100 strangers project, please contact me.

100 Strangers 4x6

Return to Bill’s Photography web site

This entry was posted in My Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

