Splash Pad – Supporting Local Projects

I am looking forward to attending a spaghetti dinner with my wife and some friends this afternoon, in support of a project to raise funds to build a splash pad in Wilmot Township where we live. I will also be taking some photos of the event for the organizers who plan to use them in future promotions for the splash pad project. The photos will be posted in the Bring a Splash Pad to Wilmot set on Flickr with possibly a few select ones shared in this blog or my Bill’s Photography web site to promote the project. It is my pleasure to be able to support local projects with my photography.

For more information on the project see the Bring a Splash Pad to Wilmot Facebook page.

Google ChromeScreenSnapz002

Here a just a few of the many wonderful folks I had the privilege of meeting at the spaghetti dinner to support the splash pad project.  Make sure to check out the pictures on Flickr to see more.

Spaghetti1

My next blog article also has some pictures from the event

Return to Bill’s Photography web site.

This entry was posted in My Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Splash Pad – Supporting Local Projects

  1. Brenda MacKay says:

    I had a great time at the spaghetti dinner and enjoyed the evening. It was nice to meet new people.

  2. Pingback: The Benefits of a Little Post-Processing « Bill's Photography

Leave a Reply

