People Really Add to My Enjoyment of Photography # 3 – Stefan

This article is the third in a series about how people I encountered while pursuing my photography interests have made my photography more enjoyable. The first article highlighted the benefits of posting ones photos to Facebook and the second highlighted a photo session with Jody. This one is about Stefan Chirila.

I first encountered Stefan at the busker festival in 2011 when I asked to take his portrait for my Flickr Portraits of Strangers project. He agreed and that first picture is included below.

I learned Stefan was a professional photographer and he invited me to attend his Photographing Consciously workshop. I found his workshop to be very helpful as I heard about things I learned in the past but needed to be reminded about and also learned new skills. Interaction with other workshop participants was also enjoyable very beneficial. Stefan and I have coffee occasionally and have worked together on photo shoots and a wedding all of which were very enjoyable. As I think about it, we likely would not have met if it was not for photography. Stefan, please leave a comment to fill in anything I may have overlooked.

You can check out Stefan’s website here and his Facebook photography page here.

Return to Bill’s Photography Web Site

This entry was posted in My Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to People Really Add to My Enjoyment of Photography # 3 – Stefan

  1. Pingback: What Makes a Successful Photographer’s Conference? « Bill's Photography

  2. Pingback: People Really Add to My Enjoyment of Photography # 5 – Julie « Bill's Photography

Leave a Reply

